Walking like an Egyptian in 2014

valerieeliotsmith

It’s exactly a year since I last wrote anything for this blog. I didn’t mean to leave it this long but I’ve just been too ill to write. I have had plenty of ideas and thoughts which I wanted to write about but it just hasn’t been possible. I don’t yet know whether or not I will be able to start writing more regularly again; my health has been very bad during the last year but I’m hoping that there is a slight improvement now.

For any new readers, I have lived with the complex neuroimmune disease Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (ME) since 1981, in widely-varying degrees of severity. ME is also known – very unhelpfully – as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS). At this point, I usually provide a link to the Wikipedia entry for those who want to know more about the illness but I’m not going to do that this time. If you put “Myalgic Encephalomyelitis” into Wikipedia…

View original post 1,826 more words

Leave a Reply

