When will you see our battle….

IMG_5070140458074

I am at present sat in bed feeling a bit chuffed…… wow have I had a busy week…… one event had me laughing and smiling ….. such great company….. I would willingly give up my reserves of energy to spend time with such wonderful people…… Barbara Kell and her lovely husband Bil,  brought Judy and her husband David ……… we had a lovely lunch that Nicola had prepared and packaged up for b to bring down….  it was like old friends meeting up…. not much hint that two of us are that sick some days talking is impossible….. for a breif time we were playing the well game……. running on adrenalin….

I want my life to be having lunch with friends ……… being able to work and be part of society……… I want this for the many wonderful friends I have made who have had their live snatched away just as I have………is it to much to ask that ask that we get support and help……

But sadly we are ignored and left to fend for ourselves……… we need cohesive plans to break the continual merry go round we seem to be on…… the powers that be have a very tight rein on this illness……. continually moving the goal posts……..

The time is right to stop the fighting…….

The time is now to see some real change……

Giving our support to only the people who are helping to help us…….

Time to voice our opinions….. lets work together ………

4 thoughts on “When will you see our battle….

  1. Very well said 🙂 I totally relate and couldn’t agree more. We have to work together, stand up and be counted and all that, it’s the only way we’ll ever change perceptions and get the support and help we need. Just come across your blog and loving what I see.

  2. I’m so happy you’ve had a memorable week Chris…you’re so right about everyone needing to work together…it’s been too long campaigning groups all want to be ‘the’ top group…why can’t they all come together? They’d be so much stronger and listened to I think. Great blog.xxx

Leave a Reply

